About

The Bill Roberts Parent Teacher Association (PTA) is our school’s local chapter of the Colorado PTA, a non-profit volunteer organization that strives to facilitate opportunities for parents to be engaged in their children’s school. The PTA is run by parent volunteers who donate their time to ensure that Bill Roberts students receive an excellent education. Our PTA supports our school’s community culture by organizing several fundraisers throughout the year such as Book It Bobcats, Fun Run, Dances, Auction, Staff Appreciation, Carnival and so much more! Like other top-ranked schools, PTA is committed to raising $160,000 per school year to supplement any deficits in public funding, making our school the best it can be.

PTA Meetings & Minutes

Attend the monthly PTA meetings on the 2nd Wednesday of each month, at 6:30 PM in the school library. Childcare is provided for evening meetings. You can review the meeting minutes after each meeting, click the links below.

PTA Board & Committee Chairs 2023-2024

Volunteer to help – we need you! So many of the events that make Bill Roberts special only happen because of parent volunteers like those listed below. Any amount of time or talent you can give makes a huge difference for our children’s school!

Board Members

PresidentSuzi Williamsbillrobertspta@gmail.com
Vice PresidentKatie Wiktorbillrobertsvp@gmail.com
TreasurerAshley Kernstockbillrobertstreasurer@gmail.com
SecretaryCynde Hennegancyndemiri@gmail.com

Committee Chairs

Auctionbillrobertsauction@gmail.com
Arts SupportAlex Foster
Karen Morris
aofoster@gmail.com
mildredp007@hotmail.com
Book It BobcatsLara Hussainbookitbobcats@gmail.com
CarnivalAshley Kernstockakernstock@outlook.com
Diversity, Equity, and InclusionSakari Graves
Ladean Marshall
Kristina Riley Matkins
Emily Shamsid-Dean
sakari23@yahoo.com
ladean.fontenot@gmail.com
kristinam686@aol.com
eshamsid08@gmail.com
Elementary ToursKatie Wiktorkatiereed24@gmail.com
Family DanceMichelle Murray
Family OutreachSara Giordanasara.giordana70@gmail.com
Fun RunAlex Foster
Nicole Potsane
brfunrun@gmail.com
GardenAlia Chiapellaaliachia@yahoo.com
Library SupportLisa Lajimodiere
Leah Weihe
lisalajimodiere@gmail.com
lweihe@comcast.net
Middle School AdvisorySarah Bartlessarah.bartles@gmail.com
New Family WelcomingSuzi Williamssuziqflorist@yahoo.com
Original WorksLaura Judd-Glossylejudd@gmail.com
Room Parent CoordinatorSarah Marwitzgomesita@gmail.com
Safety & SecurityKatie Asherkthrnquinn166@gmail.com
Social Media/CommunicationsTaylor Norvellbrptacommunications@gmail.com
Spirit WearAllison Boydrobertspiritwear@gmail.com
SponsorshipKeziah Wonstolenbrsponsorship@gmail.com
Staff SupportErin Boulwarebillrobertsroomparents@gmail.com 
Third-Party FundraisersRachel Rosenbergrachelmara@gmail.com
Thursday Notes EditorRebecca Dipirrobrthursdaynotes@gmail.com
Volunteer Coordinator
WebsiteNicole Potsanebillrobertswebsite@gmail.com
WellnessCasey Burnsquesadilla716@yahoo.com