PTA

The Bill Roberts Parent Teacher Association (PTA) is our school’s local chapter of the Colorado PTA, a non-profit volunteer organization that strives to facilitate opportunities for parents to be engaged in their children’s school. The PTA is run by parent volunteers who donate their time to ensure that Bill Roberts students receive an excellent education. Our PTA supports our school’s community culture by organizing several fundraisers throughout the year such as Book It Bobcats, Fun Run, 100 Mile Run Club, Dances, Auction, Staff Appreciation, Carnival and so much more! Like other top-ranked schools, PTA is committed to raise $160,000 per school year to supplement any deficits in public funding, making our school the best it can be.

How you can be involved

  • VOLUNTEER: Sign up to volunteer for a committee or event – there are many opportunities to volunteer both at home and at school for a wide range of time commitments.
  • MEETINGS AND MINUTES: Attend the monthly PTA meetings on the 2nd Wednesday of each month, at 6:30PM in the school library (see below for the 2022-2023 meeting schedule). Childcare is provided for evening meetings. You can review the meeting minutes after each meeting, click the links below.
    • September 14, 2022 – September Meeting Minutes
    • October 12, 2022
    • November 9, 2022
    • December 14, 2022
    • January 11, 2023
    • February 8, 2023
    • March 8, 2023
    • April 12, 2023
    • May 10, 2023
  • NEWSLETTER: Sign up to receive the PTA weekly email newsletter Thursday Notes
  • JOIN US: Join the PTA by signing up at: Membership
  • SPONSOR: Become a sponsor of our amazing school. More information: Sponsorship

PTA Board & Committee Chairs 2022-2023

Volunteer to help – we need you! So many of the events that make Bill Roberts special only happen because of parent volunteers like those listed below. Any amount of time or talent you can give makes a huge difference for our children’s school!

Board Members

PresidentAdie Tatebillrobertspta@gmail.com
Vice PresidentSuzi Williamsbillrobertsvp@gmail.com
TreasurerAshley Kernstockbillrobertstreasurer@gmail.com
SecretarySarah Bartlesbillrobertssecretary@gmail.com

Committee Chairs

AuctionMichelle Murraybillrobertsauction@gmail.com
Arts SupportAlex Foster
Karen Morris
aofoster@gmail.com
mildredp007@hotmail.com
BookIt BobcatsLara Hussainbookitbobcats@gmail.com
CarnivalAshley Kernstockakernstock@outlook.com
Diversity, Equity, and InclusionSakari Graves
Ladean Marshall
Kristina Riley Matkins
Emily Shamsid-Dean
sakari23@yahoo.com
ladean.fontenot@gmail.com
kristinam686@aol.com
eshamsid08@gmail.com
Elementary ToursKatie Wiktorkatiereed24@gmail.com
Family OutreachSara Giordanasara.giordana70@gmail.com
Fun RunAlex Foster
Nicole Potsane
brfunrun@gmail.com
GardenAlia Chiapella
Wendy Largey
aliachia@yahoo.com
mrslargey@yahoo.com
Golf TournamentAshley Kernstockakernstock@outlook.com
Library SupportLisa Lajimodiere
Leah Weihe
lisalajimodiere@gmail.com
lweihe@comcast.net
Middle School AdvisorySarah Bartlessarah.bartles@gmail.com
New Family WelcomingSuzi Williamssuziqflorist@yahoo.com
Original WorksLaura Judd-Glossylejudd@gmail.com
Room Parent CoordinatorSarah Marwitzgomesita@gmail.com
Safety & SecurityKatie Asherkthrnquinn166@gmail.com
Social Media/CommunicationsTaylor Norvellbrptacommunications@gmail.com
Spirit WearAllison Boydrobertspiritwear@gmail.com
SponsorshipKeziah Wonstolenbrsponsorship@gmail.com
Staff SupportErin Boulwarebillrobertsroomparents@gmail.com 
Third Party FundraisersRachel Rosenbergrachelmara@gmail.com
Thursday Notes EditorRebecca Dipirrobrthursdaynotes@gmail.com
Volunteer CoordinatorWendy Largeymrslargey@yahoo.com
WebsiteNicole Potsanebillrobertswebsite@gmail.com
WellnessCasey Burnsquesadilla716@yahoo.com