PTA

The Bill Roberts Parent Teacher Association (PTA) is our school’s local chapter of the Colorado PTA, a non-profit volunteer organization that strives to facilitate opportunities for parents to be engaged in their children’s school. The PTA is run by parent volunteers who donate their time to ensure that Bill Roberts students receive an excellent education. Our PTA supports our school’s community culture by organizing several fundraisers throughout the year such as Book It Bobcats, Fun Run, 100 Mile Run Club, Dances, Auction, Staff Appreciation, Carnival and so much more! Like other top-ranked schools, PTA is committed to raise $160,000 per school year to supplement any deficits in public funding, making our school the best it can be.

How you can be involved

  • VOLUNTEER: Sign up to volunteer for a committee or event – there are many opportunities to volunteer both at home and at school for a wide range of time commitments.
  • MEETINGS AND MINUTES: Attend the monthly PTA meetings on the 2nd Wednesday of each month, alternating between 8:30AM and 6:30PM (see below for the 2021-2022 meeting schedule). Childcare is provided for evening meetings. You can review the meeting minutes after each meeting, click the links below.
    • September 8, 2021 @ 6:30PM – September Meeting Minutes
    • October 13, 2021 @ 8:30AM – October Meeting Minutes
    • November 10, 2021 @ 6:30PM
    • December 8, 2021 @ 8:30AM
    • January 12, 2022 @ 6:30PM
    • February 9, 2022 @ 8:30AM
    • March 9, 2022 @ 6:30PM
    • April 13, 2022 @ 8:30AM
    • May 11, 2022 @ 6:30PM
  • NEWSLETTER: Sign up to receive the PTA weekly email newsletter Thursday Notes
  • JOIN US: Join the PTA by signing up at: Membership!

PTA Board & Committee Chairs 2021-22

Volunteer to help – we need you! So many of the events that make Bill Roberts special only happen because of parent volunteers like those listed below. Any amount of time or talent you can give makes a huge difference for our children’s school!

Board Members

PresidentAdie Tatebillrobertspta@gmail.com
Vice PresidentErin Boulwarebillrobertsvp@gmail.com
TreasurerWendy Largeybillrobertstreasurer@gmail.com
SecretarySarah Bartlesbillrobertssecretary@gmail.com

Committee Chairs

AuctionNikki Parrishbillrobertsauction@gmail.com
BookIt BobcatsAarin McKeel
Lara Hussain
bookitbobcats@gmail.com
CarnivalAshley Kernstockakernstock@outlook.com
Elementary ToursAarin McKeelaarinmckeel@gmail.com
Family OutreachSusanna Kantor
Sara Giordana
burr.susanna@gmail.com
sara.giordana70@gmail.com
Fun RunCheryl Learnedbillrobertsfunrun@gmail.com
GardenAlia Chiapellaaliachia@yahoo.com
Greet & GiveAlix Shaeralix11b@hotmail.com
Library SupportLeah Weihelweihe@comcast.net
Middle School AdvisorySarah Bartlessarah.bartles@gmail.com
New Family WelcomingAarin McKeelaarinmckeel@gmail.com
Original WorksLaura Judd-Glossylejudd@gmail.com
Room Parent CoordinatorAshley Kernstockakernstock@outlook.com
Social Media/CommunicationsTaylor Norvellbrptacommunications@gmail.com
Spirit WearAllison Boydrobertspiritwear@gmail.com
SponsorshipKeziah Wonstolenbrsponsorship@gmail.com
Staff SupportErin Boulwarebillrobertsroomparents@gmail.com 
Third Party FundraisersRachel Rosenbergrachelmara@gmail.com
Volunteer CoordinatorWendy Largeybillrobertstreasurer@gmail.com
WebsiteNicole Potsane
Tanya Duffy
billrobertswebsite@gmail.com
WellnessCasey Burnsquesadilla716@yahoo.com